Walther LGV review?

Discussion in 'General Airgun Chat' started by TJDizzy, Apr 4, 2013.

1. TJDizzy

TJDizzy TJDizzy

Club:
    WendoverARC
    I am playing with the idea of maybe getting a Walther LGV in the near future and have read some very mixed reviews..Just woundering if anyone who ownes owned or used 1 if you could give me your thoughts on it and if you could recommend buying 1. :)

ATB
    TJ

2. Sharpe

Sharpe Semper fidelis

Club:
    Maldon
    Greg Hensman (stillwater) was raving about his one at Kibworth on Saturday, may be worth asking him!

3. D Martin

D Martin Non member

Worth asking Mick McTighe.....Bomber on here aswell.......Greg has the target one I think with the wood stock Mick shoots the challenger with the synthetic stock. I've tried both and they're both very accurate and smooth to shoot.

Dave

4. stillwater

stillwater Active Member

Club:
    KSG, Misfits
    I'm not an expert Springer shooter but I do love mine,
    I have the competition sport LGV, and also have a AA Venom tuned Prosport.
    I have to say the LGV shoots better out the box than the Tuned Prosport.
    It's really horses for courses though. Best bet is to try before you buy.
    If you can get up to Kibby sometime I am always happy to let anyone shoot my rifles.

5. poison dwarf

poison dwarf BANNED

Club:
    tondu /quarry
    Whatever you do don't listen to Hatfield ;)

6. TJDizzy

TJDizzy TJDizzy

Club:
    WendoverARC
    Thanks for the response lads I am more keen than ever to get my hands on 1 . I will have to get down to my local shop to try 1 out :D I need a springer again lol

7. BOMBER

BOMBER Little French Maid