Use of glasses to shoot, another way please ?

Discussion in 'General Airgun Chat' started by rr-rob, Aug 26, 2019.

1. rr-rob

rr-rob New Member

Club:
    n/a
    Hi all, I have been shooting for many years, my problem is glasses, unfortunately without them the target is out of focus and then becomes guesswork, with them it’s sharp but I get Parallax problems it’s as a challenge to line up my eye in spot on same place every time, the ret is adjusted for crosshair focus with or without glasses that is done ok, A question please, I realise there is distance focus which will also give you yardage to target, but is there such a scope that has a secondary focus the would do the job the glasses do please ? rob

2. frank

frank Reactive Member

Club:
    lincs hft
    Hi Rob,
    What type of shooting are we talking,?
    I also wear glasses but shoot without them for hft, reticle set for my eyesight parallax set to give the clearest picture I can between 13-40 yards with blur before and after these distances, the same will hold true for people with 20/20 vision, A scope with a small objective lens usually has a longer depth of field, However when it comes to parallax error unless you get your head in the same place every time you will only be parallax free at one distance,
    wearing glasses ,not wearing glasses makes no difference,

Last edited: Aug 26, 2019
    pbrown likes this.
  3. rr-rob

rr-rob New Member

Club:
    n/a
    Hi Frank