Trigger on the Walther lgv

Discussion in 'Walther' started by locodriver65, Dec 15, 2014.

1. locodriver65

locodriver65 New Member

Hi Guys,
    I am new to field target shooting, I am having a lot of fun shooting my old HW95 in .22
    However I have purchased a new Walther LGV rifle in .177.
    The trigger in the instruction book is not the same as the trigger on my rifle. Mine has three grub screws (uk) model.
    Could some one advise me on the best method od setting this trigger up. I have used the rifle once last Sunday morning and shot about 200 pellets. The rifle seems very good but I did have a small problem, Once or twice the gun did not fire when the trigger was pulled, I slipped the safety on and off and it did fire. One of the others shooters had the same problem with his rifle, he said a small trigger adjustment was required. The Rifle was cocking OK. And shooting very small groups out to 55 yards..
    Any advice would be great.

Regards

Paul

2. Gary Martin

Gary Martin sultans of spring

Club:
    harriers field target
    go to forum upper left hand side of home page. go down to equipment reviews, first page Brian Samson did a review on LGV. post title LGV compitition ultra.

3. locodriver65

locodriver65 New Member

Walther lgv trigger

Hi Gary,
    Thanks for the info. Lots of advice and opinion on this rifle.
    I will have to read it again to work out how the trigger was set up.

Regards

Paul

4. locodriver65

locodriver65 New Member

Trigger lgv walther

Hi guys,
    I have spent some time this afternoon adjusting the three screws on the walther.
    At one point I seemed to have a reasonable setup. First stage, a sort of second stage and then the gun shooting.
    I am not sure how long or what the second stage should feel like. Also at one point I had quite a long first stage with no second stage before the rifle fired.