Serious problems with brand new nikko - help !

Discussion in 'Equipment Reviews' started by tonytimekeeper@yahoo.com, Jun 19, 2012.

1. tonytimekeeper@yahoo.com

tonytimekeeper@yahoo.com New Member

I'm a beginner who is addicted in FT with no clubs and no one to support on the Isle of Man. I've just bought a brand new Nikko 10x50x60 scope with 30mm blue-print sportsmatch mounts, all neatly fitted to my Daystate Panther where the scope nearly touches the barrel. For 5 hours I could not reach the pellets to climb up 1 or 2 inches vertically upwards to the point of aim as the top elevation keeps running out of steam as from 15 meters to 50 meters. How can I rectify this most extremely frustrating and teething problems to an end. Thanks for your exponential expertise and kind help on this matter. Do you think adding a rail scope will definitely solve this annoying problem ? Or will it make it worse ? Advice.

2. Snike

Snike New Member

Club:
    Dunfermline
    Have a look at a Barry Taylor adjustable rail, it will give you additional height and allow you to adjust the scope angle so that you can zero the scope at any click setting, which means you can make sure your your not hitting the end stops of the available adjustment.

Paul

3. HotShot

HotShot Active Member

Club:
    Redfearns FTC
    Either a rail with the correct drop machined into it, adjustable mounts or you need to pack the rear mount. I use film negative - a couple of pieces should do the trick.

This is a common problem.

Dave.

4. DaveRobinson

DaveRobinson NEFTA Chairman

Club:
    Anston FTC
    Could do with getting the scope higher. High mounts raiser blocks or bridge rail by barry taylor or AJP

5. big_phil555

big_phil555 New Member

agreed with the above, add riser blocks and shim the rear mount - I had to do that.

Have you looked at the BFTA manual for setting up your scope - it is on here (somewhere)

6. Pete_Shearer

Pete_Shearer Member

Club:
    Castle
  7. cwprice

cwprice Member