Just to say hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by PaulD, Apr 6, 2009.

1. PaulD

PaulD I like Feinwerkbau's

Club:
    Tawd Vale FT&ARC
    Hi, my name is Paul Dunwoody im a member of Tawd FT club and ive been shooting for around nine months. I caught the "Bug" after buying a C02 rifle from our local market for plinking. I then made the fatal mistake of buying some Airgun mags;) after which the invitable happened and i became hooked. I joined Tawd shortly after and after seeing some of the FT rigs i was smitten :D Due to eyesight problems i have to shoot left handed and i bought a second hand Mk3 Daystate Ftr of the airgun BBS and after buying a cheap Zos FT scope off evil bay i was up and running. I competed in my first big shoot at Newbury this weekend and while it was quite daunting at first i really enjoyed it.
    I Had a personal best on Saturday and shot with a Kiwi guy who now lives in the U.K Called Don (sorry Don i cant remember your surname) I crashed and burned on the Sunday due to me dialing a full turn out on my turret which took me four or five lanes to sort out wot a pillock:mad: I had a late rally and finished up four points short of my Sat score so i cant help thinking "what if ). Nice to meet all the guys and girls and put faces to names (hello Roger Moy ) Well done to all the guys and girls and roll on the next one.
    Im now officially an FT addict Cheers PaulD

2. villiers

villiers Self appointed antipimp

Club:
    Bisley
    Hi Paul welcome to the Breeze.Donald old is my name and it was great to shoot around with you on Saturday.How did you find the wind on sunday ,did you shoot early or late.
    Cheers Don:)

3. PaulD

Club:
    Tawd Vale FT&ARC