Illum Ret question HFT

Discussion in 'Hunter (HFT) & Field Target (FT)' started by Iggyr7, Nov 2, 2015.

  1. Iggyr7

    Iggyr7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Stoke-On-Trent
    Club:
    Kingsley HFT
    Recently started using Illuminated Ret for HFT... On Sunday , put my scope to my eye on my 11th target and battery on IR had died ...Dilemma !!! Do I continue to shoot the course and get disqualified for not shooting all targets on same scope setting , or change battery and get disqualified for fiddling with scope during the course ...My opinion would be to change battery under scrutiny of your shooting partner ( or marshal ) and thus completing all 30 targets on your original setting ...ie IR on ...What is your opinion , and more to the point , what is the ruling ....

    Cheers
    Ian
     
  2. Scooby

    Scooby Pete Dutton

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,620
    Location:
    Rotherham
    If you are shooting a UKAHFT comp then you should be noting your illumination level on your card, if your battery fails then just point this out to your shooting partner, you would then be allowed to change the battery as long a you reset the illumination to the same level as specified on your card.
     
  3. Iggyr7

    Iggyr7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    241
    Location:
    Stoke-On-Trent
    Club:
    Kingsley HFT
    Thanks for the clarification Scooby ... I have been marking the IR setting on my score cards , that rule I was aware of , but nobody seemed to have the same answer when the lights went out ...

    Cheers
    Ian
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice