Hi from South Wales

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by WelshAndy, Mar 14, 2011.

1. WelshAndy

WelshAndy Member

Club:
    Tondu AR & FTC
    Hi

My name is Andy.... suprise that! :D

Ive been shooting Airguns, shotguns and firearms for nearly 30 years. Im originally from Risca, South Wales, though now live nearer Carmarthen. I used to shoot some FT in the early days at the Travellers Rest, penyfan pond site. which some of you will remember.

Ive read this site since the early days and am impressed how its grown. I enjoy the friendly atmosphere here.

I have more air rifles than I can remember :eek: . Its not that theres lots of rifles, just that my memory is bad. :D

I would like to get back into FT/HFT, though I think my main rig, a .177 R10 is geared more towards HFT, and my preferred shooting position is suited more to FT... Not to good from kneeling.

Ive been training lots and am using a friends Barn door and can now hit it 3 times out of 4, so lots more practice is needed. :D

Andy

2. Mr P

Mr P Active Member

Club:
    Castle
    Not a bad standard 3 out of 4 on a barn door I think I could match that if I was inside with the door shut

3. berty177

berty177 Judge Diva

Club:
    Nelson FTC
    Honestly

Steve,

Doubt it heehee....

Berty

4. berty177

berty177 Judge Diva

Club:
    Nelson FTC
    Morning Andy

Morning Andy,

I remember the old ground at Blaenau Gwent with that wind fella, was a bitch of a place on times fair play...

As your now living in Carmarthen, I think the nearest FT club is Tondu, which is the same ground as it has been for years, not sure if you shot there before though, its near Keens Guns in Aberkenfig....

For HFT, Quarry is the main club in Wales for that, they have been running for many years now and are at the same ground they have ben for again many years. So there are options there for yourself to think about club wise.

Hope to see yourself soon at some comps anyway...

Mark "Berty" Bassett

5. RobF