hammerli AR 20FT????

Discussion in 'General Airgun Chat' started by Fat Pep, Apr 7, 2012.

1. Fat Pep

Fat Pep New Member

Hi im looking through the various forums and im seeing quite a number of AR20s for sale ...Why whats up with them ? Are they any use for HFT...Thanks Pete

2. milek

milek Member

Club:
    Nomads
    I use one and I can't find fault with it. It's a capable rifle in the right hands and whilst I am very new to HFT (3 months) I have achieved a few 52/60. It's a heavyweight for sure but for value I don't know of much that can touch it. Some say the cocking action is stiff; it's more to do with technique rather than anything else. I really like it and I am looking forward to getting the most out of it as it is.

3. merc350

merc350 Just wants to shoot...

Club:
    Emley FTC
    Parts can be hard to get hold of.

4. tillygti6

tillygti6 Tilly's gun stocks

i really like mine, it has flaws but for the pittance they go for secondhand they are seriously worth considering.what else can you get with proper regged consistancy and full adjustability for about 300or mabee less.

mine suffers massive zero shift but iam.mid sorting that out. but when its on song its damm accurate! weight wise it pretty heavy but its not a problem really. im only small and dont struggle!

5. milek

milek Member

Club:
    Nomads
    Curious about the zero shift, nothing moves my poi from month to month. I stripped it down to component level and there isn't a single piece that isn't easily fabricated by a half decent gunsmith apart from the action body. I could do with a lighter cylinder but I'm toying with having a quickfill fitted to the standard one.

6. cozypom

cozypom New Member

Club:
    North Devon Airgunners
    hi does your ar suffer zero shift when its in a bench rest ?

7. tillygti6

if its laid on a flat surface along the entire length of the shroud/body then no shift. but if shooting prone at full stretch the barrel is pushed upwards about 2mm.