Essex 50 what should I score

Discussion in 'Hunter (HFT) & Field Target (FT)' started by scutter, Oct 10, 2011.

1. scutter

scutter Aspiring to mediocrity

Club:
    MEMBER OF M.A.D
    As a few of you know, I will be shooting my first FT comp this Sunday at the Essex 50.

I have never shot FT before and even though I shoot HFT at a reasonable standard, I have no experience in Field Target. I will be writing up the event and also a piece on what FT is all about as well as what you have to do to get stated.

What I want to know though is this, what sort of score should I be looking to get on Sunday? I will be shooting C grade. I have looked at a few scores from other shoots and the chaps in C grade seem to come in with between 25 and 30 for a 50 shot course.

My current aim is to try and get in the 30's, do you think this is being too ambitious?

Thanks

Gary

2. NJR 100

NJR 100 Because I`m AWESIME !!

Club:
    Avon Hawks, Tondu, Oaktree
    I have only shot Etl once and really enjoyed it. The lanes twist and turn so you cant relly take much learnt from one lane to another.

thats what makes Etl one of the best Ft courses in the country to me.

What are you going to score?

so many things will dictate that. High wind like on the weekend will make it very tricky.

Standers, will they be long ones? Same for kneelers.

Its an open shoot so i guess they could put out 25 ml standers / kneelers if they weanted?

if the wind is low, then aim for 30 -40, depending on positionals.

If the wind is up, be happy with 30?

Simon

3. Charlts

Charlts Getting dusty

Oi we're meant to start this book!:D:mad::D

Good luck Gary, the sitting position is difficult to get used to.:)

4. Son of HotShot

Son of HotShot Ex Shooter

The best advice i give to anyone when it comes to anything involving competition, especially when they are starting something new, is that they should at first try to compete with themselves as they are learning.