cleaning barrel on s400

Discussion in 'General Airgun Chat' started by carson1916, Sep 5, 2013.

  1. carson1916

    carson1916 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    knottingley
    Ive never cleaned my barrel.been told to fire a couple of lightly oiled slim cigarette filter tips through it..is this a good idea?
     
  2. Brian.Samson

    Brian.Samson Allowed in Sales Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Doncaster
    Club:
    Pontefract, Doncaster Airgun Range
    Are you a member of Pontefract Air Rifle Club?... if you want to meet me out there sometime, I'll bring my VFG kit with me and give your barrel a proper clean.

    Cleaning your barrel is definitely a good idea, shooting cigarette filters through it.. probably not such a great idea
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2013
  3. carson1916

    carson1916 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    knottingley
    I am mate.if you see the im one of the three scotsman.lol.brian.id appreciate that.thanks
     
  4. Brian.Samson

    Brian.Samson Allowed in Sales Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Doncaster
    Club:
    Pontefract, Doncaster Airgun Range
    ey up bud

    I won't be able to make it over to Ponte this weekend, but I might be able to pop in on Monday evening if you're around. I normally drop in when the club is less busy, so usually around 5pm onwards.

    A barrel clean will take about 10 minutes tops
     
  5. Caseyhandby

    Caseyhandby Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Chesterfield
    Club:
    Chesterfield h.f.t club
    I wouldnt clean your barrel mate unless your groups open up my s400 doesn't like a clean barrel.
     
  6. daveuk

    daveuk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    South Gloucestershire
    Club:
    Liege
    Once the lands in the barrel have been cleaned out, it only takes about 50 pellets through it to re lead and bring it back to accuracy.
    Dave
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice